Jennifer Gueler – Sprague College

Hometown: Houston, Texaspicture-student of the week

Undergrad: Rice University

Interests: Netflix binges, all the food (especially brunch), treating myself, napping, dogs, travelling

Medical Interests: Trauma Surgery, Emergency Medicine, Acute/Critical Care, and getting to bring my background in mental health and public health into working with patients at county/safety-net hospitals like Parkland!

Fun Fact: In fourth grade, I was bitten by a zebra (true story) and there was a rumor going around school that I contracted rabies (I didn’t). Two extra freebies- I was a gymnast for 8 years, and I spent a year between college and med school living in London!

What I like about UTSW: For me it’s definitely the people- the sense of community is so supportive and collaborative. Medical school is really such a transformative journey not just academically and professionally but personally, and I cannot imagine going through this process without this group of some of the most amazing people I have ever met. Everyone is so intelligent, talented, passionate and friendly. As we say in Sprague (sorry not sorry), “teamwork makes the dream work.”

Leave a Reply

