Ivy Nguyen – Estabrook College

featurephoto2Hometown: Austin, TX

Undergrad: Stanford University

Interests: Learning about EVERYTHING (curiosity did NOT kill the cat :P), exploring museums, baking & eating, reading

Medical Interest: Surgery; Medical devices

Fun Fact: During my gap year, I devoted myself to learning art because I never got the chance in school. I’m a little bit neurotic and a perfectionist so I found out that oil painting is the perfect medium for me. I can keep painting over my mistakes and pretend they never happened! My favorite subject are portraits. My ultimate goal though is to paint our family’s dog, a pomeranian, who refuses to sit still for a reference photo.

What I like about UTSW: I went with my gut feeling when I picked UTSW. There has not been a single day where I have not woken up in awe that I go to school with the most amazing people I have ever met in my life. We spend the whole day together studying and stressing, but when we have free time, we choose to also spend it together. I can’t get enough of everyone. That’s the sign that I made the right choice.

Leave a Reply

